News Alert
Skydiver ID'd After Fatal South Jersey Fall In…

Conshohocken, Whitemarsh Could See New Leadership

Both the borough and the township have reorganization meetings scheduled for Tuesday night.

Local government in Conshohocken and Whitemarsh will look different after Tuesday.

Both the borough and the township are scheduled to reorganize their governing councils in separate meetings Tuesday night.

Both governments could potentially change who sits as chairperson at Tuesday’s meetings.

Currently, Paul McConnell and Bob Hart are serving as borough council chair and township supervisor chair, respectively.

Plymouth Township named Sheldon Simpson chair of the township council, replacing 2011 chair Vince Gillen,

Conshohocken council will hold its reorganization meeting at 7:15 p.m. at the . The council will swear it its two new members: Ward 1 council member Raj Gupta and Ward 5 member Matthew Ryan.

Gupta and Ryan (D) were elected in November, besting Chris Savage (R) and Robert O’Niell (R).

Whitemarsh will hold it’s meeting at at 8 p.m. and will swear in new supervisors Amy Grossman and Catherine Peduzzi. The council will also reinstate incumbent supervisor Sara Erlbaum.

The three Democrats bested the Republican ticket of David Brook, Richard Cutler and Michael Zeock in November’s elections.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something