Conshohocken Swears in New Council Members

The borough council is now mostly Democrat-controlled.

A late start couldn’t break the high spirits at the Conshohocken municipal building Tuesday.

The borough council welcomed two new members and two incumbents at its reorganization meeting Tuesday night.

The meeting got underway after a slight delay due to some travel issues from Judge Cheryl Austin, who was coming in from Norristown. Council newcomers Raj Gupta and Matthew Ryan were sworn in to serve as borough representatives from Ward 1 and Ward 5, respectively.

Incumbents Paul McConnell of Ward 3 and Ed Phipps of Ward 7 were also reappointed to the council.

McConnell will continue to serve as council chair. Council member Ike Griffen was voted to serve as vice chair.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »