Conshohocken Election Results: Incumbent Loses Seat, Gupta Wins Ward 1

See who won seats on borough council.

Though the results still need to be certified by the county's Board of Elections, unofficial totals from the county show that Democratic council candidate Matthew Ryan has upset incumbent Republican Robert O'Niell in Ward 5.

Incumbent council members Paul McConnell (D) and Edward Phipps (D) held on to their seats. McConnell ran against Kindra Helderle, while Phipps ran unopposed in Ward 7.

In Ward 1, Democrat Raj Gupta won a seat on the council, beating Republican Chris Savage 195 to 152.

Unofficial winners, in races where all precincts have reported, are shown in bold type. Incumbents are designated with asterisks.

All results are unofficial until certified by the county's Board of Elections.

Ward 1:

Votes Percentage Total Votes Raj Gupta (D) 195 56.2 Chris Savage (R) 152 43.8 347

Ward 3:

Votes Percentage Total Votes Paul McConnell (D)* 164 78.1 Kindra Helderle (R)
46 21.9 210

Ward 5:

Votes Percentage Total Votes Matthew Ryan (D) 117 50.65 Robert O'Neill (R)*
114 49.35 231

Ward 7:

Votes Percentage Total Votes Edward Phipps (D)*
224 100 224
Ed phipps November 10, 2011 at 02:32 AM
Ed phipps is a conshohocken democrat in ward 7
Ed phipps November 10, 2011 at 02:36 AM
Incumbents did not lose a seat


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »